The thing about coincidences (A random post about a miracle)

And so Lucy tells me that a friend of hers, Sam, likes my blog; he says that I am good at what I do; and I am all feeling blessed that I have touched someone’s Soul…

Let me take you back a little. When my friend, X was admitted in a psychiatric hospital and she needed to communicate with her friends (they didn’t allow phones in the hospital), it happened that Sam was also in the hospital, having taken a loved one there. So my friend X gives Sam my number and a few of her pals and Sam calls us.

From that instance, once in a while, I and Sam text each other to find out how the other is fairing on. I ask how his loved one is doing and he also asks how my friend is doing, stuff like that…

Back to the present: So, Lucy tells me that a friend of hers called Sam has told her that he likes my blog. By the way, until this time, Sam did not know my second name.

A very random conversation, she tells me how it went, “…he sent me a text and he asks that I check out a certain blog, and he sent the link www.elizabethombati.wordpress.com,” so Lucy goes, “I am with Liz at University…”

 Back to my story: As Lucy keeps mentioning Sam, at the back of my head is a thought, could it be the same Sam I chat with sometime? But then I brush it aside and as anyone else could imagine, there are a million ‘Sam’ in Kenya! So I do not mention it.

It just happens that it is the same Sam. We are both amazed at the turn of events. Lucy says it is such a small world; I am lost for words; I cannot explain how it is that things can so happen…

I’m now off to hear people ‘s coincidence stories.

Some say that actually these are miracles; that the gods are talking to us;

That nature is drawing us to something we might be missing;

Miracles, miracles and more miracles; a nice one for the day, it actually got me creative; I did a blog post.

NB: I and Sam haven’t met in person. Not as yet.

By lizombati